NellieD

By NellieD

Everyone cluster down

It's been a wet and windy day today so I decided not to turn on the TV and catch up on some reading. Finished a book I started last year but then powered through 2 hardback books, all by 4 pm. The husband doesn't read and doesn't understand how anyone can read so much in a day.

A moment of panic when the husband made me a coffee and the stack of books fell off the sofa and knocked the cup everywhere.  A soaked carpet but I was more upset that it had wet some of the pages of my book :(.

I thought I'd go to the park for an hour but as soon as I got there the heavens opened.  My blip cost me £1 today as I only used 15 minutes of the hour parking I had paid for.

Dower House in Heaton Park is the home of the Manchester & District Beekeepers Association. 

I had a lovely chat with the volunteer and he let me into the back where all the hives are sited.  They are now closed to the public as the bees have 'clustered down' as the temperature has dropped and food sources have all but disappeared.  He was happy to indulge me when I explained about Blip.

Quote for today, Advice from a honey bee:
Create a buzz
Sip life's sweet moments
Mind your own beeswax
Work together
Always find your way home
Stick close to your honey
Bee yourself
- Unknown

Finished reading: 
A Girl Could Stand Up by Leslie Marshall (2)
The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris (3) 
A Stranger In The House by Shari Lapena (4)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.