BYO

I seem to have spent a lot of this week saying goodbye to people. First it was D, then Luke and Ria, next my parents and today Sarah and I said farewell at Tooting Broadway tube station. Soon i’ll be saying hello again to D and Jess. Meanwhile I’m speeding north surrounded by men who are discussing football ( nicely, but quite loudly). I know practically nothing about football, but their knowledge is seemingly encyclopedic.

Sarah and I have had a nice day together. We wandered along to Tooting Market for a juice at Leon’s. Pictured above is a new shop which has opened in the market called BYO, the idea being that you bring your own containers to save plastic waste. I remember shops like these existing 20 years ago - good to see them making a comeback.

Sarah made me a lovely Chana dahl for lunch. On the way to the station she went into Arun’s shop to get me some Chana masala mix so that I can make it myself at home. Might try it out on D tomorrow. Roy gave her some biryani which he’d made earlier, so that’s what I’m having for my tea tonight :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.