O.L.A.F.

By AndyG1982

Look who's coming to dinner

Loving the weekends at the moment.

After a reasonable long lie, Mrs G went out to do the weekly shop, leaving me to my own devices. I stayed in bed for another hour. Then went about my daily jobs. A trip to town for some healthy meals from Haigs. I deliberately parked far away to ensure I get my steps up. (Got to hit 10k a day!) Then home for run 6 of 2019. Not gonna lie. Today was a tough one. Maybe because I should have done it yesterday, maybe because it was mainly uphill, maybe because deep down I'm really lazy.
Upon my return home I was overjoyed to discover my Amazon package had arrived. I had ordered some motion sensor lights for my cupboards. Now, whenever we enter our bedroom wardrobe, the cupboard under the stairs, or the kitchen pantry, the led strip I installed will automatically turn on and illuminate the area! I have two more I need to install in the kitchen above the cabinets and then I think I'm done! (I might so the stairs too.) No more hitting light switches for us. We are now living in the future.

Dinner tonight was Peanut Butter Chicken again. Its just so God damned delicious I demanded it! We were joined tonight by my mother in law. Hence the sign. I think she liked it.
After dinner the three of us headed to the lynx ice rink for another hockey game.
Aberdeen Lynx vs Solway Stingers. Another brilliant match.

Aberdeen 16 - Solway 2
What a thrashing!! Was a great game. I can see us really getting into this sport. Unfortunately this will be the last game we can go to for a while. We have something on every weekend for the next few weeks. The next game we can attend is the last game of the season, and it's away to Dundee comets. The comets are currently top of the league so it should be an interesting game. Looking forward to it. Mrs G and the mother in law also both loved the game. LETS GO LYNX!!

Straight to bed when we got home. Early morning tomorrow. Off to the V&A museum in Dundee. Should be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.