Arvin

I painted most of the day today so very little time to come up with a great blip photo. And I had my new camera sitting there untouched except for two grab shots last night when the battery was finally charged. So... I wandered around late this afternoon looking for a subject. It was dark outside and I was tired. I had two Arvins to choose from when all was said and done. This one or the new Arvin radio that arrived day before yesterday. Well it seems only right that the first photograph I post from my new camera be my sweet Baboo and not a radio. So here he is. Looking pretty darn good for an "old foggie." ;-) He will be 84 on December 31 actually though he looks closer to my age.

Not bad for ISO 1600 either. I didn't do any noise processing in Lightroom. I am very impressed with how this camera handles low light. I did have to download a Beta version of Lightroom and Adobe Camera Raw to process my photos because I shoot raw and the current Lightroom doesn't support my new camera. Luckily the Beta version does. Press "L" to see the large version.

Now it is time to go cook dinner and relax a bit. I am quite tired from standing all day painting. And the emotional excitement of getting my camera from UPS. Should have been more mellow about that but wasn't. Guess I'm not as calm, cool and collected as I thought I was. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.