Storm glass

Popped out with Tim this morning to collect some more cartridges for his clay pigeon shooting.  We're both feeling a bit buggy though, so he decided to give shooting a miss this weekend.  Had a nice day - good mix of getting stuff done and having a nice rest.  Changed the bed this morning and spent hours this afternoon cooking a vegan bolognese.  Really delicious, and well worth the effort, especially as it's going to feed me for several days to come.  

Thought I'd have another go at photographing the pretty storm glass my sister gave me - with my macro lens and tripod this time.  Quite amazed at how much detail I got this time.  

Lovely relaxing evening, watching Edge of Tomorrow and then a couple of episodes of The Good Place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.