Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Carnations from the Co op.

I was blessed to have a lift from Lynn who drove me and two others to Christian Fellowship. The weather was windy and freezing cold. Allen, leading the preaching today, asked the deep question What is Truth? You could spend ages mulling that over, but in essence it is one of God's main attributes, along with Love and Power.
Later on, after some hot rose tea from Grasmere, I went down to the Co op hoping for some early daffodils, but as there were none as yet, I bought some mixed carnations. They should last about two weeks as they are still in bud and there was some liquid plant food added with the wrapping. 
Paul and me watched Puss in Boots, with Arthur sitting on Paul's lap. We also played Quiddler and then Scrabble 360, a gift for Christmas.
Paul is making a lovely Sea Bass and vegetables and roast potatoes for our evening meal.
Have a great week ahead blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.