Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Loop

This stretch of the Aire path has officially been replaced by a safe bit of field on the other side of the hedge; I guess it has become a liability and expensive to repair. Had I not come this way though, I wouldn't have had a Kingfisher perch ten feet in front of me.

I hadn't meant to come this way at all today, but having walked over to Guiseley to watch the Vixens take on Derby County I found the match  had been postponed; the high winds had inflicted some structural damage on one of the stands. Unfortunately the tweet announcing the postponement arrived about half an hour after I last checked.

Once my brain allowed itself to be recalibrated around an alternative plan for the day I decided to just carry on with the walk, and turn it into a loop back home, so I headed down the other end of Guiseley, through the woods to Esholt, along the river and back up the hill home.

Shortly after this stretch, a Red Kite swooped low over the fields beside me.

Earlier, on the way over, I admired another of the little ponies under an Ash (extra).

Today's miles walked: 7.8. Walking total: 64.7/1000

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.