Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

In the yard

It rained during the night and is very cold. When the sky cleared a little I went out in the yard to walk around and got these photos and then took the dog for a walk down the road and back! Yikes..the muscles in my legs are screaming if I sit still to long and then try to stand up. The walking helped!

Catching up on my reading today, a book called Loss of Innocence by Richard North Patterson. Set in the 1960s Vietnam War era, it tells the story of a young woman who has doubts about her place in the grand scheme of how she was raised and what she feels might be more who she is. It was written in 2013 before the current political era was even imagined but the political era of 1968 could be today..just change the names. Everything changes but everything stays the same. Almost finished with it and I hope the ending is what I want.

Just thinking, how can a man understand how a womans mind works? Patterson does a good job but then again he does not have a clue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.