Hop Day 2019

A really cold day, with showers first thing.  Dried up, but remained overcast.  Snowing has a started!

Another fairly early start, not sure how.  It's mostly been another lazy day, and hardly moved from the sofa. Mam and Elise  popped  by for a cuppa in the afternoon.  I have ventured out with Sammy, and the fresh fresh air was good.  I also popped by Madeline too.  The fire is roaring tonight, nice and cosy.

Another great night out, and the party continued.  A good few spend the whole day partying, but I only went out at night, no way could I cope all day!  Big Robbie was playing when I arrived, and a good crowd dancing.  At the end of the night, the back of 1am, this year's Jarl Squad made an appearance, and gave us all a final song.  Hairy Vikings singing the night away, can't be much better!  Well done to all who took part, organised and helped out, another successful year.  Taken in the Scalloway Hall.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.