Snaw at Rodside

A cold day, and snow around Scalloway, but not much, other areas more snow, we got rain in the afternoon.  A chilly but calm evening. 

I took today as a holiday, and a chance to chill out after the weekend.  After I good sleep, I got out with Sammy.  Headed to the Cornerstone for lunch.  Me and Sammy headed out for a run in the afternoon.  After tea, I had my shift in the pub.  Finished early, walkies with Sammy, now feet up by the fire.

I thought I'd head up north for a run, but as I headed north, the roads got worse, so I pulled over and headed out for a walk.  As we walked through the snow, there was a feeling of peace and calmness over the land.  I do love snow, and hopefully get more during the winter.  This is the first for this year.  Taken at Roadside, Girlsta.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.