A day in the life

By Shelling

Fake spring

Today the birds were singing like they normally do in the beginning of march, when there is a hint of spring in the air. There was a hint today but I know better. I could even feel a little bit of warmth from the sunrays as they met the wall of my house in shelter of the wind. The wind, however was quite sharp around the edges and I was happy to get back inside. 

As you can see the snow we've had on and off is gone  again, usually it only stays a few hours and the temperature is swinging from -2 to +2. I want to go skating on the lakes so I wouln't mind a bit of a cold period, hopefully with sun in it. 

The picture is from my back porch where I generally live from april to october. The view really is beautiful from here.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.