WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Open and shut

... case. Blipfoto is justification in itself for the invention of the Web. This is a bit of a minimalist celebration of my official blip birthday (in just over seven years, I've done six years worth of blips). But I thought it made a nice complement to Saturday's blip, and it's the only photo I took today that I vaguely liked.

I've said it all before, at least six times. I'm so glad I found Blipfoto (hat-tip to nogbad). It's not just the photography; it's everything I've learnt, and above all the connections made, the people met in real life. Non-exhaustive list of those met: Bundle, TickyTocky, SooB, Arachne, Chamaeleo, guiri, Pilipo, Connections, SaraEvans, PaulaJ, Kendall, BluHeron, WhiskyFoxtrot, LesleyAlsfordFolkiebooknerd, WalkingMarj, SpotsofTime (a number of these at the iconic  Staithes blipmeet in 2015). This year I'm off on holiday yet again with Bundle, someone I'd never have met if it wasn't for Blipfoto, and I know we're going to have a brilliant time. My hope for 2019 is to meet more blippers (look out, freespiral, I'm determined to get to Ireland!).

So a huge thank you to everyone: all of my fellow blippers, and of course the fabulous Gang of Four who rescued Blipfoto from collapse and keep it running today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.