WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

You want windows?

I'll give you windows. And a huge cactus. The Costa Tropical's microclimate is quite extraordinary. There are many massive cactuses and palm trees to admire, numerous tropical fruits are in season, roses and irises are blooming in our garden alongside the bougainvillea ... It was a bit colder than usual today, "only" about 16C; the early morning clouds started to dissipate around lunchtime to give a much more interesting sky than wall-to-wall blue, so I decided now was the moment for a blip I've had my eye on for a while. The architecture of this hotel is quite typical -- the imperative of as many rooms as possible having a sea view.

Thank you so much to everyone for your kind comments, hearts, and stars on yesterday's anniversary blip ... I made it to the first page of Popular, a rare occurrence! I'm bad at keeping up with comments but I will do my best.

And now, waiting for the results of the so-called meaningful vote in the UK. The only way it would be meaningful would be if the entire incompetent government resigned if it lost the vote. That would have gone without saying in days gone by -- it doesn't seem to be the case now, as you can lie to Parliament and not feel obliged to resign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.