WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

An Arachne moment

... on the seafront (best in large on black). A glorious day today; just as we'd been complaining about how cold (albeit sunny) it was yesterday, today was like a mild summer day. It's been a good day too -- I finally got organised to go to the Iyengar yoga class in Almuñecar, and it's perfect -- just what I was looking for. 

I haven't enjoyed a class so much since my yoga teacher in Narbonne, Cathy, retired in (checks blips) 2016. It was hard when I haven't done serious yoga for so long, but just what I need; I had a spring in my step when I left. And it's at the very civilised hour of 12 o'clock. So afterwards I walked along to the local chippy to meet S. We enjoyed fish and chips and a glass of tinto de verano in the sunshine, and then stopped off for an ice cream on the way back ... it was like being on holiday.

Edit: Oh! What a happy coincidence. This day last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.