WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

It's a hard life

Mystère, recovering from his day's patrol. Actually I think he's enjoying it, now that almost all the local cats have decided it's best to just avoid our garden. I don't let him out at night, but he's fine with that as he basically spends all day outside.

Intercambio this evening. That was hard work since in the nominally English part of the evening, I was paired with Isabel, who doesn't speak any English, so ... and then in the Spanish part I was paired with rapidly speaking Veronica. Half an hour of intensive Spanish conversation: phew! But afterwards we all sit around for some relaxed chat in whatever language we find easiest. The subject of Brexit was almost entirely avoided, and I didn't leave till after eleven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.