Five Bridges

In honour of the 5th birthday of Mono Monday I am submitting the five bridges I passed today on the Kendal to Lancaster canal as a B&W collage.  A collage because I am in danger of using up all my extras on the bridges on this canal. Colour version in extras. 

The long version:-   I started where I finished yesterday at bridge#172 Stainton Crossing Bridge. The tow path was closed because Storms Desmond and Eve seriously damaged  Grade II listed Stainton Aquaduct #171 which is being repaired.  I took a detour across some fields which took me round the back enabling me to photograph the non damaged side showing where the aquaduct takes the canal over Stainton Beck. (mid right in the collage). Onwards to Stainton Bridge End Bridge #170 (bottom right)  and Field End Bridge #169 (bottom left) where I met up with Mr P who had jogged up from Crooklands and found me trying to rescue the rubber bit on my viewfinder from disappearing into the canal. After a successful rescue it was onwards to Mattinson's Bridge  #168 (top left) and finally Oldhall Bridge #167 where I got Mr P to trouble a swan family so that  they would swim into the middle of the picture (top right) . So handy having a prop assistant.  The geotag is for the largest pic in the collage; Field End Bridge. Great finally to have water for reflections. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.