The Christmas Blanket

Started towards the first week of December and definitely not finished by Christmas.  I'm now sewing the 16 rectangles togther  and then I have to crochet  two borders as you can nearly see in the picture I am copying. 

Two days of trekking down the tow path on crutches has left me rather sore.  Or rather the physio yesterday, checking to see what movements hurt and then me having to climb over stiles on the detour yesterday, has left me feeling sore. The physio explained what muscles and tendons are attached to the knobble with the fracture,  which is why some movements hurt and some open up the fracture. No wonder its taking an age to heal. Not having the hip at right angles is best- ie not sitting at the computer.  So I will load this and go back  to the blanket

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.