In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Butterflies 'n' Bees'

Couldn't help but go out and take shots of the butterflies and bees tonight. There is one particular cotoneaster tree not far from the house, that was absolutely covered with bees n butterflies tonight, in fact I have been watching it for the last few nights, but tonight I couldn't help but stop there with the camera and snap away for about half an hour. I shot over 110 images tonight. About 10 or so turned out well once I downloaded them. All of the butterflies were the common brown / orange type.

But, this image wasn't the cotoneaster tree, on the way back to the house I spotted a white butterfly, who seemed very keen for me to take it photograph. It fluttered around in the grasses and landed in a perfect spot for me to shoot it, then stayed there for quite a while.

Some things are just meant to happen.

Not really looking forward to a 37 degree day tomorrow.

Have a great weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.