'Strawberry Planting'

A really lovely Summer day today.

Bella had two of her friends over today for a play, sisters Ruby & Mia. They get along so well together and we don't have to worry about any bickering at all between the three girls. Dylan mainly played with Mia who is now six, a couple of years older than the other two.

While they were playing together, I went down to the Warrandyte market for a look around and to grab a bag of Sheep Manure. The lady that was selling it also asked me if I'd like some Rhubarb as well, and gave me as much as I wanted. I took 3 stalks, maybe we can make a Rhubarb pie tomorrow.

I walked down to the Warrandyte Bakery and bought a sausage roll and a citrus tart for lunch which I ate siting along the bank of the Yarra River. Started getting a nasty headache and had to walk back to the car to drive home.

I had a little nap on the couch this afternoon while watching the cricket. Mitchell Johnson had a blinder of an innings taking 7 wickets in the English first innings. Think this one is now safely in the bag with two days still remaining.

Then Dylan and I played some backyard cricket before it became too hot for us and came back inside for some refreshments.

MsMun and Dylan are still working out in the garden and it's almost 8pm now. I'm still not feeling 100%, but am just about to knick down to the shops to pick up some take away Thai for dinner tonight.

Here is the boy magician planting his Strawberries in his own garden bed. He's also planted some pumpkin and wants to put in corn tomorrow. A busy boy today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.