a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Time to blow out the candles

MonoMonday 260 Celebration!

Today we are celebrating MonoMonday's 5th birthday with many thanks to jensphotos who is our host for this very special occasion.  

So if you lot could hurry up and finish singing happy birthday we could then blow out the candles, please!  Phew!

Needless to say, this is another exercise in cameras on tripods, flash lighting to try to simulate the light modelling and timers.  I might also have used Affinity Photo to superimpose the burning flames on my hand :-)

The Mono Monday challenge predates my arrival on Blip and it was very much a clear part of the Blip Culture by the time I joined up. My very first attempt at MonoMonday was on 19 January 2015, so almost a year after the start of the challenge.  It has always been a very popular challenge, and one I look forward to most weeks.  So here's to the next 5 years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.