The second half of life..

By twigs

Smelling Roses

Last day of term today . . . . .

Working morning where we got lots done then lunch and farewells.

I always find it very sad to see people leaving - people who have impacted on my life in various ways over the past few years. I shouldn't feel sad - I should feel excited for them as they take the next step along their journey towards new adventures and new challenges. And I do feel excited for them . . . .

I'll be back in at work again next week tidying a few loose ends and doing a little prep for next year but in the meantime, I literally did take time to stop and smell the rose . . . . . something I'm looking forward to doing more of - both literally and metaphotically - over the next few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.