bad snap - bad news

This blip is taken off BBC2 news hence the bad pixels. I am posting this because today will be an historic day whatever happens. I voted, and I am still of the view I expressed 2 years ago. 
I live in the place that seems to have become the centre of the problem "backstop". 
I have been working in "peacebuilding" since the early 1970s. I had hoped for a shared and better future, where politics was generous, where optimism was rampant, where the outsider was welcome. Whatever way the vote goes, things are very difficult and the poor get poorer and the stranger is further alienated. My own views aside, this is not about LEAVE or REMAIN but about how we learn to live together at peace. I pray for drops of grace and generosity to fall on all of us - and let it begin with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.