Every cloud...

Looking out my window this morning expecting frost and snow. However, what I saw was some clouds complete with silver linings.. in fact they were gold!
The sense of space struck me, the light I am looking at is thousands of years old. The sky is the same one my ancestors looked at with the same wonder and yet.... it is new, every day. New in terms of cloud formations, in terms of colours and new in terms of promise. It is unpredictable, even to our weather professionals.
I find myself reflecting on my mortality, my size in the uiniverse when I gaze at this scene. And yet, I can make a difference, you can make a difference. Such is the reality of this wonderful, created world that what you and I choose to do today will matter. Perhaps we can be that silver lining to someone's cloud???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.