Farmaticus

By TBay

The local.

It has become a habit that Sunday lunchtime is Pub time. I do mourn the demise of the traditional Sunday roast at 1:00pm but I suppose one does have to move with the times. And to be fair as the saying goes if you can’t beat them join them. So I did ! I enjoyed the delights of two half pints of Butcombe before returning home for a light lunch. Usually the Mr Tbays enjoy the delight of pub life on a Sunday, but this week it was just Mr Tbay and myself and the usual suspects!

After A very lazy afternoon Mr Tbay and I headed for Weston super Mare to the Cineworld complex to meet Miss Tbay to go and see The Favourite. It is the first time Mr Tbay has been to the cinema for about 25 years! The film was very arty but we basically enjoyed it. The whole experience of the new style cinema was great and I can see us doing this again!

Off to Surrey on the morning for Granny Tbays funeral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.