Grumpy Kingfisher

After a fabulous day at work, I headed over to the fish hatchery to see what I could see. This kingfisher was the first bird I spotted. One photo and one photo only and it was gone.. A little soft but good enough for me...

In the extra... I  have to thank Mr. Heron for the patience he gave me so I could play with my new camera. None of the photos are cropped or adjusted in software. All photos were just using the settings in the camera. 

The photo on the left is the "normal" view the camera has when you turn it on and just take pictures. I drew a circle and put a red X where the heron was. The photo on the upper right is handheld at max optical zoom. The photo on the bottom right, I braced myself on the roof of my Honda along with using the digital zoom (handheld).. 

A really happy blipper as I wanted a point and shoot with the ability to take a picture of a patient bird or two...

Back to Portland in the morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.