A lovely Sunday....

After sleeping in, Seeing Sunday Morning on CBS and... I started to play with my point and shoot.. The first photo was WOW.. exceeded my expectations.. the next 10 were all a blur.. So I took out the 73 page quick start guide and read it. Downloaded the 140 page manual and read that.. I think I figured out part of the camera.. That bird was on top of a 50 foot tree and I left it uncropped and straight out of the camera.. I can see in certain situations I'm going to have fun with it... 

I spent a few hours with my dad as it being Sunday. I almost cried when the first thing he said was thanks for the Christmas card... His voice was all raspy, complained he couldn't get enough air to sing anymore and... but we talked the entire time together.. He really appreciated the slurpee I brought him too.. on of the few things we can still do for him.. 

Headed to Portland in the morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.