No peace - Know peace

Well with little sleep after last nights game, I got up and headed for work. Only about 5 miles of icy roads and then just 34 F / 1 C and heavy rain going south. Up north they got 9 inches / 228 mm of snow. Our driver that was heading to Bellingham this morning had to turn around as the conditions up north were to bad. It's currently snowing again but the temps are supposed to drop to 25 F / -4 C tonight. The roads tomorrow will be a whole lot worse. Working local but...

I have always wanted to stop at a park along the White River so today I took the opportunity to see what I can see. This poor bird was just trying to relax but between the harassment from the crows and a blipper with a long black thing pointed at it.... it didn't hang around long. On the lower corned photo my first thought was nothing like the goose protection force.. That is a bunch of ducks being protected by one big Canadian Goose...

Watching the birds watch me... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.