The second half of life..

By twigs

The rustler

I thought I had a small pig in my garden this evening!  With all the windows open in an attempt to get some cool air into the house, the noises of the garden easily drifted in to me.........

At first just a little bit a shuffling but as I listened more, and as time progressed more, the shuffling seemed to become quite agitated......more like rustling than shuffling.  It took a few attempts to discover who the rustler was as the noises stopped when I went to the window.  A little undercover work and I soon had photo evidence of the culprit at work!

I guess she was rustling up some bugs from the dry ground.  Not the easiest picture to see what's going on but a good enough reminder to me of my evening with the rustler :)  And certainly nowhere near the size of even just a little pig!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.