Tiny Tuesday: "Out of Season"

KangaZu has set us the challenge of "Out of Season" for today's Tiny Tuesday blip.

I had to scratch my head for a while to decide what to blip. I wondered about the dried-up heads on our hydrangea shrub, but my Editor correctly pointed out that dried-up heads are in season - they'd have to be fresh young heads to be out of season here in the northern hemisphere at present.

So I hope these "fresh" loganberries will suffice. They're not really fresh of course as they were buried deep in the freezer but there's certainly none on the canes in the garden at the moment. I thought a macro shot of them could look quite nice, especially as they've developed some ice crystals amongst them (whoops - they're labelled "2013" - no wonder - must get them used soon!!). Of course I had to set the camera up on the tripod before I got them out of the freezer so that I could capture a shot before the ice melted: the in-camera focus stacking on the Olympus helped speed things up.

(They look even tastier large.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.