Bog

Well I had a very odd dream last night. It was St John's Eve (23rd June) and I was on Southport Beach wearing my red bikini (last sported 1978). It was packed and at first I sat with a family. The father asked me to guess how old his son was and it was easy (ex teacher) as he had no front teeth - 8 was correct. I wanted a swim so decided to go further up the beach whereupon I encountered a Muslim religious festival going on. The women were all sitting on chairs at the sea edge and the men were in the water, everyone head to toe in black apart from one little girl in lilac. No one seemed perturbed by me in my red bikini but it was still too busy and I wanted my swim. I skirted behind them and now the tide was going out and the light was failing but it was perfect for photographs! Yes, somewhere I had my camera on me and I believe took my best shot ever! By now though the tide had completely gone out (remember it's Southport and it goes out for miles) and I thought I'd better return when who should I come across but Elton John!!! In a huge car, on the beach. He told me the crowds here were nothing compared to the week before when they had assembled for his father's funeral. Make of all that what you will.

Oh no I've said too much - another blast from the past, Michael Stipe with hair! 

And the pic - the weather cleared this afternoon and we yomped over the hills, the bogs lush and squelchy and full of tiny green plants. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.