Solid Air

Himself went into Cork to get some new specs, I pottered rather unsatisfactorily in the morning and then threw caution to the wind and decided a walk was in order. I went over the top - the bog and muddiness was mighty, the views sublime and the weather ever changing. No sooner was I up on the mountain than a heavy shower went down the bay and there was nowhere to run. Miss Sensible though, I had my waterproof kecks on for once. That's Kitchen Cove down there by the way, you can just see the little red boat.
This was followed by sunshine and earthy colours, snipe rising out of the scrub. Later down onto a small road and later still onto a green boreen and a delightful little homestead, improbably surrounded by trees in an otherwise empty landscape. Back down to civilisation I finished by doing the circuit - just two other people out with their dogs, the chat taken.
Good job we have extra pix, I'm using mine up at an alarming rate!

Solid Air

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.