Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pestilence #2

(I am catching up with my blips here - posted on 15/1/19)

In case you missed it yesterday! I don't know why I thought it would be different in the day time, but I got back to my car to find these cards left for me. Ugh!

So, today, we had the first service in the new venue. A hotel ballroom, so it felt very plush. There were loads of ushers to make sure people got to the right place. We had a good service, but in the rush to leave home on time, I forgot to take my cough medicine, and boy did I regret it! G very kindly left the room and ended up having to go to a shop to get me something that would soothe my throat.

We saw some people we haven't seen for a while, so I had the opportunity to take some pictures of/for them. I can't post them though as they are family pictures.

We came home via Festival City where we had to have something to eat before doing the weekly shop. G wanted to get it out of the way. Got home in time for 4 o'clock tea eventually and stayed put the rest of the day. Not sure now why I didn't blip on the day. Think I just lost all motivation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.