The Brexit Tree

It was, of course, entirely expected but still an amazing vote to witness. The heaviest ever defeat for a sitting government. I'm trying to just enjoy the drama for the moment. It is, quite simply, the most extraordinary theatre. 

Watching the BBC News, I had this image of Theresa May's ministers drawing straws to determine who would front up before Andrew Neil's questions. Poor Matt Hancock drew the short one. I don't think I've ever seen a Cabinet minister look and sound more uncomfortable. You had to feel sorry for him.

The only person in Parliament coming out of this mess well, and very much enjoying being sat in his special seat, is John Bercow.

Finally, the possibility that Theresa May is actually a genius is just a tad more likely in my book tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.