Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Baker in Satwa

Another morning at home. G has a very short day on Tuesdays which is GREAT. I had a good morning at work and thought I was really making progress on one front in particular, but I've yet to see the result.

The big thing today was paying the rent. We went along to the part of town where the landlord's rep has his office. He was there but had two people in his tiny office and despite all the chatter being in Arabic, you could tell things were not going well!

Our turn eventually came and fortunately, the difficulty of the previous conversation was soon forgotten. We had our usual banter about falcons etc. The rent hasn't gone up, and it hasn't gone down either. The market is really low, so people feel they can negotiate. I did jot down a number of things which need his attention. He listened, but I could tell nothing will be done. Oh well. I'm glad we've got that out of the way.

We came home to G's homemade dal and rice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.