Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Outside looking in

Not going into work on Sunday has had me confused about the days all week! I kept thinking today is the last working day, but of course, it isn't. Anyway, the workday passed nicely enough and it was great to get home to do all the other things on my list.

G was invited to join the local Alzheimer's group for their outing to make pizzas at Carluccio's, so I dropped Pauline and her to the rendezvous pick-up point. Her 6-8pm evening suddenly turned into 4:30-9:30. She came home with delicious leftover pizza which soon got demolished. :)

I had a great time working and then listening to some retro music. It was fantastic!

I should record here that we had a little accident at lunchtime. G did a blitz on the crockery cupboard on Sunday. It looks MUCH better, but I questioned her placement of two Villeroy & Boch bowls. She assured me they were secure. Today, I heard a crash and then a little scream. One of the bowls fell to the floor and broke. G was, as usual, barefoot in the kitchen. Fortunately, she didn't get hurt and I couldn't resist reminding her that I had queried the location. If you ever wonder about why some things cost so much, I can confirm that although the bowl broke into several pieces, they were all large with a very clean break line. There were no splinters and hardly any small bits that carefully needed to be hoovered. (I've always said G would make a very good Minister of Labour!!)

And we had another beautiful, clear and cool day with clouds. My blip was taken when driving back home. 2nd December Street has a series of graffiti art and this work on the corner of a busy junction is just brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.