Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Winter Sky

Our beautiful cooler weather continues. Riding into work today, I couldn't stop looking at the sky. I got some shots too but chose this image taken from the common area of the 19th floor.

The workday passed easily enough. I really would rather have been out and about today with my camera. G felt the same. I thought we might have gone out in the afternoon to take pictures, but rain was forecast. We ended up staying in all evening, working. The forecast rain finally came around 10 pm. Oh well.

The new monitor was used for the first time today. It's great. And we heard from SweetArt that her radiotherapy has started today. Four weeks worth. I really hope it all goes well for her. It was the worst part of G's treatment... all those years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.