Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Clouds

We are absolutely loving the variety the days are bringing with clouds in the sky. What a difference. After months of haze/dust/ just bleah weather, it's fantastic the winter has finally arrived. We've had cooler temperatures too. All very welcome. G took this picture are we drove home. She's ace at taking pictures from a moving car.

G & I headed to Carrefour for the weekly shop after work and lunch. It was great to be out. Oh, we finally collected the end of year Lavylites order; only ten days after I was notified it is ready!

As for the evening... it was non-stop. Another load of washing, more ironing, putting things back in place etc. etc. etc. The joys! I spoke to my cleaner who said he was flying back today. He said he still has to get his ticket. I'm not even going to say what I think about his planning or lack of. It's a whole different world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.