Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Crown of Thorns

I've been home all day, hence the picture of G's Crown of Thorns which she got just before Good Friday last year. It nearly died in the summer, but has somehow fared extremely well this winter despite the other plants dying due to lack of water! I love its flowers. The texture and colour are so unique.

The new cleaner came and he was done in 90 minutes. Not as thorough as our normal cleaner who we are now sorely missing! G came home and I actually had lunch all made up! I had to have new passport pictures taken. G had a Skype lesson scheduled. It became apparent that the IT/tech just wasn't working tonight, so I had to intervene, but it challenged even me. Nothing worked. It made for a very stressful evening. G did eventually manage to teach one kid.

In fairness, a number of techy things needed to be fixed and it all got done in a couple of hours. The day ended fine and with everything working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.