Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Kirkintilloch

Our Tuesday walk this morning was a pleasant circular walk around Kirkintilloch, taking in part of the Forth & Clyde Canal, the River Kelvin (near where this photo was taken), the grounds of a former hospital (now demolished - and not the prettiest part of today's route) and Peel Park before returning to the Town Centre via a different stretch of the Canal.

It was drizzly, rather than wet and not too cold either. Thirty of us started the walk, although some had to leave early for various reasons, not least the frequency of public transport back to Cumbernauld.

If you have been following my Blip journal very closely today, you may have noticed that I've been back-blipping photos from my holiday in Newfoundland and Labrador last June. I've finally finished editing them down to a reasonable number and this afternoon has been spent uploading them to Flickr and filling in some gaps on Blipfoto.
I didn't complete that exercise today, so more back-blipping could well be on the cards when I next have some free time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.