The Law of Physics.......

states that 2 objects can not occupy the same space, at the same time.  Therefore.... when 2 cars try to out hurry each other at an intersection something will give.  Therefore you have all of the necessary ingredients of an accident.
     I was out walking the girls , as usual in the morning, and I heard an all too familiar sound of a car crash.  I found out at the mail center it was at the entrance of where I live.  Being a Blipper looking for something different to Blip today, the girls and I went out there to see what we could photograph.
     It soon became clear what happened.....  the 2 drivers were shouting at each other in the street, each saying they were in a bigger hurry than the other and that they had the right of way.  Each hollered why thier reason to be first was more important than the other.  Each accused the other of being a SOB, to old to drive, selfish, and this was the best.... a narcissist !

At this point I had to laugh. It was so absurd.  The cop at the  scene heard me laugh, he laughed and waved at me, then turned towards the 2 drivers.  Neither had gotten out of the others face to even witness the humor the officer and I shared.  
      The tow truck arrived, as neither vehicle was drivable.  I saw both drivers get ticketed for reckless driving.  The drivers left while with family or a friend and I got my pictures.  As I was leaving with the girls, the office spoke to me, I thanked him for his service, he was pleased and thanked me for observing, not participating with the lunacy of the drivers.

       I am amazed at how my country has forgotten that everyone has rights, that their rights go right up and against where another persons rights begin.....   that no ones rights suprerceeds  any ones rights, but that each right borders to the next.  It is such a simple concept.....    The same law of physics applies: the rights of 2 people can not occupy the same space, each has their right but each ones rights end where the others rights begin.
So simple, but so very complex...........;

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.