A Rotten, Lousey, No Good Day......

      The day started out wonderful........   38 degrees F, a very light breeze, partly-cloudy......    The girls and I headed out for a walk....   we headed over to the large field, walked for an hour, and had a wonderful time.  We headed back towards the villa, by a different road ( which we have walked down 400 times).  We walked by the first villa, then we walked by the 2nd villa, on the opposite side of the road.  My girls were on 6' leashes wearing harnesses.

    Out of the wide open garage door of the first villa, bolted 2 dogs, one about 35-40# and the other 10#.  They came growling, snapping, and showing their teeth at the girls and I.  The owner came out out of the garage as the dogs were about half way to us.  I pulled the dogs and tried to run down the street.  The dogs followed and rolled both of my girls underneath them.  There was growling, barking teeth flying, I reached in and pulled Molly out and got bit, the owner by now has come, can't get the big dog off Molly or my arm, grabbed the small dog and moved away.  I got Molly out and tried to leave again,  I struck at the dog.  The little dog got away from the owner and came back to fight with Abby.  For the first time since I got Abby, I saw her fight back.
     The owner came back, grabbed the collar of the big dog, shouting and screaming at her dogs, picked up the small dog, and got them away, finally. I checked the girls, no blood, so we ran from there.  2 men had come out to help break up the ruckus, wanting to know if we were all right.  I heard yelps from the garage.  The dog owners were hitting their dogs hard enough to make them cry.

     I went home, checked us all.  I have bite marks on my arm, the  girls have scratches on their noses, ears and necks.   Needless to say...  once I knew we were OK, I called animal control and reported the dogs.  I then reported the dogs to OTOW service and management office.  I called the police, but they said call animal control, which I already had.  I don't know what will be done about this but I won't stand for it....     Anyone with their dog here should be able to walk down every street and not have 2 dogs run out and attack them.
    I am still riled up and really mad. For the life of me, I don't understand what is wrong with people today....  The selfish, irresponsible attitude is dangerous.  I won't stand to be a victim.......
I will stay off that street, but if those dogs get out and come to my villa, I will protect the girls and myself.

Tomorrow will be a better day.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.