Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Another Step Forward

Today was another step forward on my transplant journey, just 35 days to go now.

First up was Big D, and it went ok, although as usual my blood pressure started to drop towards the end but luckily it didn't get too bad, although I did suffer later.

After that I had to wait in the hospital for my independent assessment with Geoff, my live donor.  The interviewer was a chaplain from the hospital and he was there to check whether I actually knew Geoff, and that I wasn't bullying him or paying him to have the kidney.  It's a former legal process and you can understand why the checks need to be made.  All seemed to go well.

It left me extremely tired.

In other news Brexit is still not resolved.  I care but I'm past caring.

Today's blip is the Organ Donation window at Morriston Hospital. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.