Will It Be My Turn Soon?

I think she'd love to jump in the water, at the moment, it's been so hot!!

So, swimming this morning for Isabella.

I thought it would be a good idea to put Mia on her reins, rather than take the pram.

First she fell asleep in the car on the way there.  So wasn't sure where she was when I took her out the car.  But she soon settled down to walking around.

However, I'd forgotten how difficult it is to juggle one on reins and try and change the other.

It was alright when we got there as Isabella already had her swimmers on.  But then she didn't want me to put her hair up, so she could put her swimming cap on.  But a few words from her instructor, and she let me do it without any problems.

Funny how they always do as they are told, by somebody else.

Then when she came out of the pool she didn't want to go in the change room.  There I was trying to change a wet girl and hold onto Mia's reins, whilst she walked around in circles.

In the end a young Indian girl offered to help me.  She held Mia's reins whilst I quickly got Isabella dressed.

I don't know how I did all this with my children in the depths of an English winter, with all the clothes they would've had to have worn!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.