The Low Down in Granary Wharf

A very early start, up before 5am and a drive over to Stevenage to catch an early train to Leeds. Then a quick local train ride from Leeds to Pudsey, I was in the office and working before 9.30am. Today's energy levels have not been high, both Annie and I seem to have simultaneously got a cold overnight last night, we've just had a FaceTime call and we've both got streaming noses.

I was back in Leeds this evening as I've booked an overnight hotel stay here. I'm staying in The Met, a lovely looking building (see extra). Annie had a blip board meeting this evening and knowing we'd catch up later, I had a walk around part of the city centre in search of photo opportunities. It was cold so I didn't want to stay out long but I found plenty to photograph in the Granary Wharf area, the blip deliberately taken from near ground level for Wide Angle Wednesday which has a theme of "the low down". Thanks to Freyjad for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.