Busy Day

Was it really a year ago that I was volunteered for the ‘Living Well’ programme. Initially weekly, then monthly then quarterly meetings about - living well. With my blood sugar measured at the ‘pre-diabetic’ level I followed the advice, adjusted my diet and tried to get more exercise, the results one year on, a centimetre off my waist, 1.5 kg lost in weight, blood pressure down and my blood sugar has remained the same.
I have a nice certificate though.

Clare and I booked our flights to California today, an interesting experience. If I start by saying that an individual ticket, Heathrow to Los Angeles via San Francisco, costs £350 but by the time you add airport taxes, seat reservations to sit next to each other (each way) and luggage payment for one bag each (each way) the final cost comes in at a little over £1,500. But the tickets are booked, our first foreign holiday without the children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.