Snowy peaks.....

......just peeking through the sea fog.

We're in Kaikoura for a few nights, where the mountains meet the Pacific Ocean, it's a lovely coastal town with much to offer.

When we went to dinner the sun was shining, the mountains could be seen, the sea was blue, people were fishing from the beach but further out to sea, sea fog was hugging the horizon.

After dinner we wandered back to our accommodation, sea fog was drifting in wrapping itself along the bottom of the mountains, in my extras, notice people are still fishing.

Just 30 mins later I wandered down to the beach for the sunset. The mountains were completely covered and sea fog had crept round the back of the town and out onto the peninsula. All was clear where I was standing until I turned around and here it was sneaking up on me, ready to engulf the whole town....very eerie! 

There was not a breath of wind, no noise could be heard even the sea was calm and quiet, the colours with the setting sun were stunning......I was thinking of a  Famous Five adventure involving smugglers, the conditions were perfect!

I lingered for a while......

Catching up with a few backblips while I have some time :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.