Cheese!

I missed waking up in Marshall this morning. No sweeping views, no whistling kettle before tea, no sense of adventure wondering what we were going to see today.
It's rubbish!!
Mr K was all set to take to the Little Misses to swimming when luckily Mrs F messaged to say it wasn't on today. They went to Harris + Hoole anyway and met up with Miss A, Miss J and their dad, Mr K.
While they were out I tackled the laundry mountain.
And the laze around all day watching telly mountain.
I did get off the sofa to walk down to the Post Office to send a few eBay parcels. And I popped into the shop to see my dad and to tell him all about our fabulous first expedition in Marshall.
Then I walked back up the hill. 
I rarely walk into town but it's a mile each way and I'm still all enthusiastic about walking 1000 miles this year!
And I'm still enthusiastic about eating cheese!! This is our haul from the Wensleydale Creamery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.