jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

A new path!

The council have created a new footpath next to the road in Cobham. This is part of my usual run and in the past I have had to run along the road. The path is much safer and more fun to run. It weaves about a bit making my run a few yards longer but that's not a problem. Today it looked good with the sun shining through the bare winter trees.
I have been taking part in a clinical trial this week, which has involved a 3 night stay in a facility in Harrow. This involved being wired up to an ecg monitor and giving loads of blood samples after a single drug injection. Feeling sleep deprived and glad to be home.
Today I am grateful for the chance to meet some new people, keeping healthy despite unusual schedules of eating and sleeping and for family and home to come back to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.