Rising on a January Morn

We had had a sprinkling of snow overnight. Just a few flakes mind. I noticed when I got up at 8 am to turf Basil out. Grabbed the camera and trotted out on to the patio in my dressing gown. Definitely cold. Basil's water dish had frozen.

I did glimpse the rising sun through the trees. The shot has made a nice warm background for today's multi exposure on which a few snowflakes are overlaid. And we have snowdrops as well.

Admin sort of stuff today including paying the parking fine. My plea to Leicester City Council wasn't heeded. The law is the law. The law is an ass. 

Finally got out this afternoon to wander down the hill to Shepshed with Basil to buy some flowers for Colin, but the shop was closed and Colin wasn't in either. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.