Clearing Front over Market Street

This wasn't the photo I had originally intended to publish today but I thought I ought to do something a little bit different to celebrate 2000 blips.

The weather forecast was for rain followed by a clearance from the north bringing the onset of cold weather and the possibility of snow. At the end of Market Street you can see the cloud marking the edge of the cold front and the clear sky behind that which presages frost.

Thank goodness for my Pixel phone. A bit of play with the photo during coffee break at choir produced this. Perhaps it isn't that colourful but I do like blue skies.

If it's Wednesday, it's Tai Chi at 8.30 am, followed today by Aqua Aerobics at Loughborough Leisure Centre. Sporting my new bathing costume I ventured into the pool and was very pleased to find the water at an acceptable temperature.

I felt that we looked like a herd of walruses in a chlorinated lagoon. Obviously several people come to the session together. Can't understand why people can't do things individually.

The PT works hard for her money cavorting at the side and revving up the pace from time to time accompanied by whoops of joy from the audience. It was much easier than I had anticipated. The Tai Chi got me tingling more. The aerobics reminded me of Jazzercise in the 90s. Responses from the participants made me think they might be reliving their youth. It all seemed rather like clubbing in the water.

And don't think it's low impact exercise. Well, relatively low impact. From time to time we had to pretend running on the spot. My knee did not like that.

The main after-effect was feeling spaced out. Totally chilled out driving home.

Choir tonight. Mozart Mass in C and something by Mendelssohn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.